Don’t Wait for Weight

30 Jul

I recently lost 20lbs which feels soo good and I want to inspire other women and men to also lose weight naturally. I began dancing around 4 months ago to dancehall. Now, I’ve always danced in clubs to reggae and dancehall but I decided to take it to a new level and began to spend around 1 hour to 1 and a 1/2 hours a day, twice a week to high-intensity dancehall dance workouts. At first, my muscles hurt so much I couldn’t walk up the stairs but then I began to learn new songs and get my body used to workouts.

Some people jog, some people cycle but I prefer to dance. Dancing works almost every muscle in your body but you also get to enjoy good music and develop a sense of rhythym. Dancehall dancing has improved my stamina and flexibility as well as toning my legs and giving me a tight butt! As I notice my body not getting a challenge from a dance workout, I add new songs and add new moves as well as other ways to spice it up including: gymnastics (splits, cartwheels), yoga (for flexibility) and belly dancing.

My goal is to lose 50 more pounds to become 130lbs but I wanted to celebrate the first 20 and encourage others to dance the pounds off–while eating tons of fruit, whole grains, vegetables, fish and water!

Leave a Reply

