Aubrey Organics Island Naturals Replenishing Conditioner

24 Dec

My conditioner is done and I’ve used J/A/S/O/N Jojoba Natural Conditioner for about 7-8 months now and it has been wonderful! But, as the weather gets colder I do need something more moisturizing and I found the Aubrey Organics Island Naturals Replenishing Conditioner at the same health food store. I have to find time to pick it up :). I love that it’s organic and has great ingredients…which I feel comfortable using in my kinky hair. I’m sad it has no jojoba but that’s ok as I’m using a jojoba shampoo. If you don’t have a product with jojoba…get some. It’s a very amazing oil!

I posted pictures of a recent twist out. I love keeping my hair twisted for a day or two because the curl definition is awesome. But more than just that, the hair is healthier, shinier, stronger and softer, and more manageable. …which is what we really want, right? đŸ™‚

Even though I don’t have the length yet, it’s okay. So maybe naturalistas have long, long natural hair and seriously, it looks GORGEOUS but I’m enjoying my hair every step of the way. You learn so much when you find out the health benefits of things you have lying around your house like ginger and lime. So many items are multifunctional! If it weren’t for hundreds (thousands maybe?) of online natural sistas posting their inventive ideas….I don’t think my hair would be as healthy as it is now. Ever since I clued into the online natural hair movement sometime last winter…my hair has begun to THRIVE!

I owe it to every online blogger and commenter, and vlogger on Youtube who help make us a community at large :D. Thanks!

 

 

Leave a Reply

