My Mixed Up Deep Conditioner

11 Sep

I like to deep condition on the weekend when I have time off work and I use a mix of cheap regular drugstore products in my hair and keep it on for about 45 minutes before rinsing and then applying my regular JASON conditioner (and rinsing again). Washing your hair only with conditioner is optimal in keeping the natural oils in your hair, since ‘pooing will dry it out.

Here are the products I use.

NEXXUS Humectress Moisturizing Conditioner detangles and softens my hair. (It smells fab too). $10.00

PANTENE Damaged Hair Solution for Medium-Thick Hair is a deep conditioner always hydrates my hair and makes it silky after I finish washing. It’s cheap and works great. I add a teaspoon of castor oil and work it quite thickly through my dry hair. $5.99

 

 

Leave a Reply

